Divisions of the Court




Election District


Monique F. Rauls


Division A

Sub-District 1

yeager.jpg Thomas M. Yeager


Division B

Sub-District 2


  Mary L. Doggett


Division C

Sub-District 2

davidson.jpg John C. Davidson


Division D

Sub-District 2

35pkoch.jpg Patricia E. Koch

Chief Judge

Division E

Sub-District 2

George C. Metoyer, Jr.


Division F

Sub-District 1

Greg Beard


Division G

Sub-District 2

Division A – Judge Rauls

Judge Monique F. Rauls Division A Monique Freeman Rauls currently serves as judge of Division “A” and presides over the civil docket. She is a graduate from Peabody Magnet High School. She received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Northeast Louisiana University in 1990 (currently University of Louisiana at Monroe) and a Juris Doctorate from… Continue reading Division A – Judge Rauls

Division B – Judge Yeager

   Judge Thomas M. Yeager, Division B Judge Thomas M. Yeager currently serves as judge of Division B on the civil docket. Judge Yeager, an Alexandria native, graduated from Bolton High School in 1971. He attended Louisiana State University and earned a B.S. in 1975. After college, Judge Yeager graduated cum laude from Southern University Law… Continue reading Division B – Judge Yeager

Division C – Judge Doggett

Judge Mary L. Doggett – Division C Mary Doggett was elected Judge of the Ninth Judicial District Court in 2008.  She presided over the civil docket from 2009-2014 and currently presides over the criminal.  She has also presided over the 9th JDC Adult Drug Court since April 2014. Judge Doggett received a BS in Business… Continue reading Division C – Judge Doggett

Division D – Judge Davidson

  Judge John C. Davidson – Division D More to come. Contact Us Sheryl Couture Minute Clerk/Secretary, Division D scouture@9thjdc.com Office: (318) 767-2818 Fax: (318) 484-2704 Laurel White Law Clerk, Division D lwhite@9thjdc.com Office: (318) 767-2819 Fax: (318) 484-2704 Rhonda Ryland Court Reporter, Division D Office: (318) 767-2820 Fax: (318) 484-2704

Division E – Judge Koch

Ninth Judicial District Court Judge Patricia E. Koch, Division “E”

Biographical and staff contact information

Division F – Judge Metoyer

Judge George C. Metoyer, Jr – Division F George C. Metoyer, Jr. currently presides over the civil docket in Division F. Judge Metoyer is the senior judge of the seven Rapides Parish district judges. Judge Metoyer was born on June 3, 1958 in Alexandria, Louisiana. He graduated from Holy Savior Menard Central High School in… Continue reading Division F – Judge Metoyer

Division G – Judge Beard

Judge Greg Beard – Division G Judge Greg Beard is a judge of the Ninth Judicial District Court. He was born in Alexandria and graduated from Alexandria Senior High School in 1983. Judge Beard received a Bachelor of General Studies in 1987 from Louisiana State University and earned his Juris Doctorate from Southern University Law… Continue reading Division G – Judge Beard

Hearing Office

Court Schedule       Protective Orders     Child Support Tammy Stewart Hearing Office Clerk Office: 318.767.2834 Ashley Williamson Hearing Office Clerk Office: 318.767.2835 Address: Hearing Office First Floor, Ninth Judicial District Court 701 Murray Street Alexandria, Louisiana 71309